Celebrating Connections: QuakerQuaker Blog Carnival

While I have not been as active as some, nor have I been as focused on addressing Quaker concerns in my posts, I have certainly appreciated the connections that are available through QuakerQuaker. Before I discovered this wonderful community/utility, I was unaware of the scope and depth of thought coming from blogging Friends. Indeed, before QQ, I was somewhat convinced that my efforts at writing and reading blog posts were bearing meager fruit.Since I’ve discovered QQ, I have been refreshed daily, as well as challenged by Friends of all sorts and in all places.

Regarding my discovery of QuakerQuaker, its an interesting story. I happened to be reading the blog “The click heard around the world”. This blog features many aspects of technology, development, and justice and is authored by Rik Panganiban. Several months ago, Rik wrote about a Friends meeting for worship in Second Life. I was intrigued and have been attending, when I can, ever since. As a result, I met other Friends who blog and are hooked into QuakerQuaker. I have become hooked in, as well, and greatly appreciate you all!

Explore posts in the same categories: Community, Friends

3 Comments on “Celebrating Connections: QuakerQuaker Blog Carnival”

  1. Sean Says:

    Hey Scot, what is the schedule for the Friends meetings in SL?

  2. AnferTuto Says:

    Hola faretaste
    mekodinosad

  3. Idetrorce Says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce


Leave a Reply

