Delta, KLM and Kenya Air

Three airlines, three continents, three cultures.

I am in Schiphol Airport, having arrived a short while ago from Portland on a Delta flight. Having made a purchase with Cheap Tickets, the next leg is a Kenya Air flight, but operated by KLM. What a pleasure it was for me to request help from the KLM representatives in the terminal. I have my boarding passes, both for the flight to Nairobi and the flight from Nairobi to Kigali.

It is unfortunate, but our traveling companions, Tom and Linda, are not with us. They experienced some sort of ticketing snafu and were unable to board the plane in Portland. They will arrive in Kigali one day behind us. I am thinking about what I could do with Jay on Monday. I hope to have a chance to get him to some schools, if at all possible.

We are on an adventure for sure!

Explore posts in the same categories: Africa

Leave a Reply

